EAR Award

2015 EAR Award

Elephant Artist Relief honours two Calgarians who have gone above and beyond in their support of the arts community: Kevin Allen and Shelley Ouellet.

Kevin Allen has been a beacon for the local and national arts community.The EAR Award Jury based their award on “his many years of being a respected Leader, providing a calm voice of reason, and a welcome source of stability….Supporting Community with stable, rational and reliable structure.”

Shelley Ouellet has been an entrenched and joyful presence in the Calgary art community for more than twenty years. The EAR jury honoured her decades of being an enthusiastic Facilitator, providing inclusive and supportive exuberance and love…Creating Community by bringing people together to work on large-scale or unusual projects together and creating or activating spaces where this can happen.

Kevin Allen and Shelley Ouellet

Past EAR Award Winners

Janet Turner & Leslie Sweder – 2013

Brad Goddard & Cori Stent – 2009

Sharon Stevens and Kevin Kanashiro – 2011

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from EAR

You have Successfully Subscribed!